How to Save a Life

12687_tall

When was the last time a person completely changed your day around with just their presence?

Think about it. When was the last time someone exuded such a positive spirit that you couldn’t help but smile along with them…even when you were having a bad day yourself?

It’s often said that energy is contagious.

After the experiences I’ve had in my life, I have no choice but to believe this is true.

Believe it or not, there are people out there who will make you want to do better in their company. They will inspire you and motivate you and remind you to never give up on what you dream of.

These are the ones who don’t just recognize you for who you are, but what you can be.

My goal in life is to be one of them.

For those that don’t know me, I’m the girl who looks for potential where it’s otherwise hidden. I search for beauty in the ugly and light in the dark.

I do this because I believe there’s always more to a person than what they choose to show you.

I try to spread only the kindest of energy because I know even the brightest of smiles and the deepest of laughs come from people who have seen hard times.

It may sound crazy, but I believe it’s energy that can change the world.

After all, how many sparks does it take to start a fire?

butterfly-17057_1280-784x431-600x400

Leave a Reply

